Monday, September 9, 2019

Where to Vote

UPDATE:  District voting places had previously been cut and pasted from the city website.  They updated and correct listing is below.

Tuesday, September 10 is primary day in Middletown CT for Democratic voters.  Only registered Democrats can vote.

You have until noon on September 9 to register if you have not already.

The registrar of voters has sent out green cards to all voters to help clarify where to vote.  Many have found those cards to be more confusing then helpful.

There are nine voting districts.  You can find out exactly where you vote by going to the Connecticut Secretary of State's website, and entering your name, address and date of birth.

Polls open at 6 a.m. and close at 8 p.m.  As long as you are in line by 8 p.m. you will be allowed to vote.

Be aware that schools will be in session on voting day.  The Superintendent of Schools has met with the Police Chief, the registrar of voters and members of participating school staff to ensure that schools are secure for students and staff, and that parking for voters will be convenient, and as plentiful as possible.

You can find a sample ballot here.

Here are the voting places for voting districts in Middletown.

Disrict 1 - Macdonough
District 2 - Spencer
District 3 - Lawrence
District 4 - Moody
Disctrict 5 - Moody
District 6 - Lawrence
District 7 - Snow
District 8 - Snow
District 9 - Wesley
District 10 - South District Firehouse
District 11 - Bielfield
District 12 - Bielfield
District 13 - Spencer

No comments: