Friday, December 16, 2016

Connecticut's Electoral College Vote Monday

From the Secretary of the State's Office.
Secretary of the State Denise Merrill will preside over the vote of Connecticut’s seven electors. A full program will be shared shortly. The entire event will be broadcast live on Connecticut Network (CT-N) and viewable at  

WHEN:    Monday, December 19, 2016 at 12 p.m.
WHERE:  State Capitol, 210 Capitol Avenue, Senate Chambers, Hartford, CT 06106.
WHAT:    The vote of the Electoral College.
WHO:       Secretary of the State Denise Merrill

Connecticut’s seven electors:

  • Hon. Robert D. Godfrey (Danbury) 
  • Barbara C. Gordon (West Hartford)
  • Steven James Jones (Tolland)
  • Ellen S. Nurse (Hartford)
  • Edward F. Piazza (New Haven)
  • Hon. Christopher Rosario (Bridgeport)
  • Alderwoman Tyisha S. Walker (New Haven)

  • Pledge of Allegiance by Elena Tipton, Connecticut Kid Governor (2015) & Jessica Brocksom, Connecticut Kid Governor (2016)
  • National anthem by American Idol contestant and military veteran Famecia Ward
  • Invocation by Dr. Mohammed Qureshi, president of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community, Connecticut Chapter
  • Benediction by Reverend Virginia Army, rector of St. John’s Episcopal Church, Vernon
  • Musical accompaniment provided by Hidden Manna and Jenna Nome
  • Presentation of the colors by the Connecticut Army National Guard

No comments: