Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Lockwood Wins Seat On Westfield Fire Commission

On his second try, former Westfield Fire Chief John Lockwood won a seat on the Westfield Fire District Commission, winning a run-off race against incumbent Leo Zieller, by 102 votes to 86. The Commission consists of 9 members, with 3 elected each year for a 3-year term.  Lockwood joins reelected incumbents Rick Williams and Fred Jones as Commissioners. WFD web story.

Last year Lockwood and Matt Scarrozzo both challenged incumbents. Scarrozzo was elected.

No comments: